Chat mamas? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 05-22-2011, 11:59 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Where did everyone go?  Sorry, been reeeally out of the loop with the new babe.  Looking to get into chat as 2mo is having symptoms, 3yo is not well having almost stopped breastfeeding. Need the sage advice and emotional support...

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-26-2011, 06:44 PM

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)

I am a newbie here, but I regularly check the allergy forums.  DD and I both have allergies, and have been since she was 2 mo.  DD2 is currently food-allergy free.  We are pretty settled in our routines, and allergies show no sign of getting less severe, so on we go.  Realizing DD had a dairy allergy was a no-brainer.  Wheat was stealthy, though almost as severe, and I thought she was going through her "terrible two's" at 4.  So I keep up on the forums and offer what little advice I can give, and I learn a bit that I never knew.  That's our story, I just never realized the extent of her allergies from the get-go, and got some bad advice from physicians until quite late.

It's a long road.....it gets easier.

"Let me see you stripped down to the bone. Let me hear you speaking just for me."
Old 05-26-2011, 07:15 PM

I think they all went to facebook, but I do see posts here from some time to time.

Sorry you're having a tough time, maybe post some of the problems to get the brainstorming rolling? You're certainly not alone....

Old 05-26-2011, 10:50 PM

You certainly are not alone! 2 months already?! Congrats!! CS is also struggling with restrictions for her new little one.

Many of us are on FB. PM me if you want to add me as a friend there. :) But yes, please do tell, what's going on?

hug2.gif

Wife of Michael , SAHM to Aristotle 09/99 Raphael 06/07 and Marius 05/09 Known only in dreams but never forgotten: Euphrates Decluttering 290/2010
Old 06-01-2011, 07:42 AM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)