The manufacturer states that the vitamin E is from soy? Generally it is from wheat/gluten, unless the product is labeled gluten-free.
I don't really know much about soy as it seems to be tolerable in our little girl, but I am with pp in the idea that you should probably remove it completely until he clears up and then you might see about adding it back to test for a reaction.
Most of the time I call about vitamin E, I'm told that it is derived from soybeans and carried in soybean oil. Sometimes I'm told that it's derived from/carried in wheat germ oil. Rarely, I get told sunflower or sunflower, and occasionally I'm told that it's synthetic.
I do react to vitamin E derived from soy. Most folks allergic to soy will not react, but some of us do.
Chasing DS since April 2007 and pumping for DD March 2013.
|68 members and 12,499 guests|
|a-sorta-fairytale , Ajbaby , averysmomma05 , bluefaery , camillabien , captain optimism , Chaika , Daffodil , Dave RW , dbsam , Dear_Rosemary , Deborah , DianeBlankenship124 , frugalmama , greenemami , happyhats , hillymum , intentionalmama , ismewilde , jam51212 , katelove , kathymuggle , Letitia , Liamer , lilgreen , LiLStar , Linda on the move , Marcimama , matthewruhd10 , mckittre , Milk8shake , Mirzam , mom2r , moominmamma , MountainMamaGC , Mummoth , MylittleTiger , newmamalizzy , oaksie68 , oceansolitude , philomom , presets551 , rahmabirth , Ratchet , RollerCoasterMama , Rsmith2 , rubelin , sarafl , SchoolmarmDE , sciencemum , scsigrl , shantimama , Shmootzi , smileysadface , Springshowers , steadytrying , stellata , stephalittle , SweetSilver , Tiffa , Tracy , worthy , Xerxella , zebra15|
|Most users ever online was 449,755, 06-25-2014 at 12:21 PM.|