I'm not sure if I read that right or misunderstood. Perhaps I am thinking of the dairy based culture being used even in milk allergic people? Does anyone here have experience with this? I wanna attempt making it but don't want to start if I can't have any.
- -Yep... thats me
If the person is truly ALLERGIC, no. As in epi pen, facial swelling, hives, can't breath. No. No dairy of any kind (including goat, horse, pig, whatever).
If it's an intolerance, perhaps. Really depends on the person.
If it's lactose intolerance, perhaps, since the cultures reduce the amount of lactose, but an allergy? no. And a regular milk intolerance? I'd say no to that too. At least in our family's experience.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
longer searchable by allergen, but at least it doesn't have a virus!)
Definitely think of lactose intolerance, not allergies. Fermentation decreases the amount of lactose in the milk, which makes it more digestible to those who are sensitive to lactose. Lactose intolerance is a spectrum, with some people not producing the enzymes needed to digest any lactose, and others simply not producing enough. Those of us in the latter category can indeed tolerate some yogurt, cheese or butter, but this is highly individual.
"She is a mermaid, but approach her with caution. Her mind swims at a depth most would drown in."
|13 members and 7,995 guests|
|alenamiy , alexbbbb , hillymum , katelove , mariafrancis02 , moominmamma , NaturallyKait , proandwear74 , santosedurne143 , Silversky , Sophie K , zebra15|
|Most users ever online was 449,755, 06-25-2014 at 12:21 PM.|