Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
And if so, how did you do it?
#2 of 71 Old 06-09-2009, 10:24 AM

I feel successful in having "halted" my ds tooth decay. at @ 13 mos he started losing enamel on his inscisors. by the time he was 15mos they were nubs. I found Drs Misner and Bybee in Pocatello ID through alternativekidsteeth or veryyoungkidsteeth (yahoo groups) (i found the yahoo group here!) ds was tested and had HIGH levels of bacteria in his mouth and more unseen decay. The Drs at kidds dental in ID were awesome they treated him on my lap "knee to knee", they worked with us on diet (weston a price).
I hear that Rami Nagels "Curing Tooth Decay" is a great book and would get you started (i just ordered it). I beleive he has a good take on the diet aspect. I am still learning everything I can.
Dr Bybee did ozone on ds teeth to kill bacteria (and colloidial silver). we elected to pull the two inscisors in office with a local which went smoothly. i am ten hours away from Pocatello and we were afraid they would abcess. ds also had six temporary fillings at that visit. There is no drilling etc they scrape the tooth and place the temp fillings. ds cried but was pretty smooth overall. He loves Dr Bybee. we still have all of our temp fillings even the one on the front of his front tooth. My ds is three and a half now! I have been back to Pocatello each fall. (so three visits total) each fall the past two years ds has developed one tiny brown spot and I go up and dr bybee places a temporary (fuji) filling. I am confident that with persistence and continued dietary efforts I can halt this entirely.