I don't like playing with my kid - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 12-06-2013, 03:45 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Really. It sounds horrible. But it's boring. And I have stuff to do. ( i am not an overachiever, nor is my house clean) and by stuff I mean food, a primary basic thing that I can barely get on the table. What is wrong with me?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-06-2013, 04:26 PM

Quoted: 8 Post(s)

I am not good at pretend play and she never really wants anyone to play WITH, she wants someone to boss around and watch her play.  I will do Lego, board games, play doh, make art projects, find kitchen science, and push you on the swing.  I will read to you, draw with you, and bake with you but I will not be just another piece in the game because I am a PERSON.  It REALLLY deeply gets to me and yes, pretend play is BORING - especially if you have no input!

So my answer is to participate in the things I don't hate and let her play by herself near me the rest of the time.

I don't really understand people who can play Unicorn Wonder Pony Ninja Warriors for hours.  I just don't.

Old 12-06-2013, 04:53 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by happy2 View Post

Really. It sounds horrible. But it's boring. And I have stuff to do. ( i am not an overachiever, nor is my house clean) and by stuff I mean food, a primary basic thing that I can barely get on the table. What is wrong with me?

Nothing wrong with you. I feel the same way!!

Wife to one amazing husband superhero.gif, SAHM to DS bouncy.gif 10/09, DS babyboy.gif 10/19,  one furbaby dog2.gif, and lots of chicken3.gif!

joy.gif

Old 12-06-2013, 07:16 PM