2 Year Old Naptime Woes - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 01-15-2014, 02:11 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hi all.  This is my first time posting here.  My just turned 2 year old daughter is going through this phase where she is really resisting her naps.  She obviously still needs them, but I'll put her down for a nap and then 10 minutes later hear her yelling, and I go in to find her with her pants and diaper off, happily jumping in bed.  Sometimes she'll tell me she peed in her diaper, but usually it's dry even if she says she peed.  I'll put her diaper and clothes back on, but by this time she's AWAKE, and refuses to go back down.  Going insane.... help!  =)

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 6 Old 01-15-2014, 09:22 PM

Mentioned: 192 Post(s)
Quoted: 69 Post(s)
I know mama. Having that nap time is so crucial. Are you winding her down first?
#3 of 6 Old 01-16-2014, 10:37 AM

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)