Nipples stretched out and floppy after 6 years of nursing! - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 22 Old 08-13-2012, 02:51 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hello,

I breastfed my first child til she was 3 and now my second child is 3 months away from being 3 and I have decided to wean.  So I've been breastfeeding for 6 years straight and my nipples are long and floppy :(  The tips bounce on my breasts when I walk!  It was worth it to breastfeed both my children for so long but now I'm wondering....will they go back to normal?  Please tell me some good news here :)

Thank you!

#2 of 22 Old 08-16-2012, 03:20 PM
Administrator

Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)

Welcome to Mothering!

Just bumping your post up to see if anyone has had this happen and can share their experience. 

#3 of 22 Old 08-27-2012, 01:14 AM - Thread Starter

So sad to see no response :(

#4 of 22 Old 08-27-2012, 05:17 PM

I think posts from people who are nursing "older" children get over looked a lot because not many people have been there done that yet. 

That said, I have nursed for 6 1/2 yrs. The last 6 yrs straight as of Sept. 9th : ). I have not had the issue you are having. Mine look like they did before. My breasts on the other hand do not : ( 

Hope that helps some, Welcome to Mothering!

~Katie~ married to J, mom to DD- A 13 yrs ,DS- L 7yrs , and my little nursling DD2- R 5yrs.

crochetsmilie.gif

#5 of 22 Old 08-27-2012, 08:30 PM

Bumping your thread. I'm really interested in the responses as I only have a 20 month old, still breastfeeding, and plan to continue until she self-weans. Then the next child and the next... 

Hopefully someone will have had a similar experience and share.

#6 of 22 Old 08-28-2012, 08:39 AM

I'm a bit apprehensive about someone who has only 2 posts on MDC inviting descriptions of long-term nursers' nipples and breasts.

My apologies if I offended anyone.

caffix.gif