Traditional Homemaking: Late Summer/Autumn 2010 - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 72 Old 08-19-2010, 05:11 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I kept hoping someone else would start a new thread... but no one did... so here it is!

How is everyone doing? I'm pretty burnt out on the summertime and am gearing up for a much-awaited autumn (when we'll also be welcoming out first baby!). How about you?

The original Traditional Homemaking thread
Summer 2009
Fall (and Spring!) 2009
Winter '09-'10

I can't wait to hear from you ladies again! And even if you weren't part of any of the previous threads, please, come in and join us!

treehugger.gif SAHM with a precious toddler and the love of my life, expecting a new little one July 2014!
#2 of 72 Old 08-19-2010, 11:27 PM

Hi I am new to this thread but have read a lot of the other ones. Currently, we are in the process of moving to a new home and so not much going on other than packing and cleaning. Hopefully, by next week I'll be unpacking and setting up the new house.
#3 of 72 Old 08-20-2010, 01:13 AM
Banned

well, this spring (since that is where we are heading in the southern hemisphere), i have the following exciting things up my sleeve:

1. more fermenting! we already ferment veggies for ourselves (very enjoyable), and then we are looking to make natural soda and also sour dough bread. I just need to get some of the right sized jars and containers for it all. and a dutch oven.

2. Wool Felting! i have just started gathering the necessary supplies to begin both wet and needle felting. i am going to start with a few home decorations and gifts, and then move on to slippers, scarves, and hats (to do home-made christmas for family and friends).