Do the ingredients in this cleaner seem okay? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 03-29-2011, 03:47 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I have been using and really like this cleaner made by sensaria: http://www.sensaria.com/index.php?ProductID=55&CategoryID=27

They claim to be all natural, etc, but I never really know how meaningful that is and I'm not an expert at what ingredients are harmful, so before I buy any more I thought I'd ask if anyone spotted any thing yucky I should be avoiding on this ingredient list:

Complete Ingredients Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamide DEA, Ionic Surfactant Blend, Fragrance, Citric Acid, Arctium Lappa (Burdock) Root Extract, Mactocystis Pyriferae (Kelp) Extract, Althaea Officinalis (Marshmallow) Root Extract, Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Achillea Millefolium (Yarrow) Extract, Symphytum Officinale (Comfrey) Leaf Extract, Humulus Lupulus (Hops) Extract, Equisetum Arvense (Horsetail) Extract, Tilia Cordata (Linden/Lime Tree) Flower Extract, Sodium Hydroxymethylglycinate, DMDM Hydantoin.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-29-2011, 04:17 PM
kkd

I'm not familiar with the company or products at all, but I try to avoid products with "fragrance".  Usually this is a synthetic/chemical ingredient and because of how it is labeled you don't know what "fragrance" contains.  If it's a product you really like and use a ton of, you could try contacting the company to see what they say about that ingredient?

Old 03-31-2011, 12:45 PM

Ditch the cleaner.  Major skin irritants, including ingredients number 2, 3, and the last 2.  Number 3 has shown correlations to cancer and miscarriages.  The last two are preservatives and breakdown releasing formaldehyde into the product.  That is all from a quick search on google...There is NOTHING natural about this cleaner at all.