help me budget my monthly finances, anyone? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 11-12-2009, 11:31 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am new to the frugality forum but it might be overdue!

I was wondering if I could post our monthly income and bills and see if anyone would like to tell me how much I can spend on groceries and how t budget this small amount that we have coming in?!

Her goes:
We make about 1800-1900 dollars a month for a family of three.
OUR Mortgage is $600/month
OUR energy/gas/water bill is about 175-180 a month
OUR gas for the car is about $100/mos
OUR phone/internet is about $60/mos

My husband gets paid bi-weekly and we have a hard time making the money last for two weeks, we definately live pay check to pay check.

My daughters birthday is coming up at the end of the month and she will be two and we don't know what we can afford on presents. I am going to make cookies for her and I already have all of the stuff for that.

We do not qualify for assistance.

Thanks SO much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-13-2009, 12:18 AM

What about money for car insurance, life insurance, gifts, groceries, car payments, any debt payments, medical bills, cell phones, pet food, Christmas, clothing, any subscriptions, ect.? Once you get all the misc. in you can see where it all is going and what you can do about it.

Homeschooling Momma to DD 8 years old, DS 7 years old, DS born 03/11 by adoptionheart-1.gif , waiting for DD born 07/10 and two furry labs. Wife to my wonderful husband of 12 years.
Old 11-13-2009, 12:36 AM