Swag Bucks- daily average earned from net searching - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 31 Old 08-20-2010, 12:07 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi all! I am new to Swag Bucks and I am trying to set a daily goal for myself. I really don't think I will actively refer anyone, so I am more interested in knowing, in your experience, roughly how many points you can earn on a daily basis based on your internet searching alone. Like, so far today I've earned 12 I think. I think yesterday I earned closer to 20...not sure if that's good or super low?

Thanks for the help!!!

Jamie from Indiana, , Baby #1- Nolan Michael born December 9th, 2010
#2 of 31 Old 08-20-2010, 12:13 PM

I usually get at least one hit a day, sometimes that is 6, sometimes 20, one time 59. I do the daily poll too. For me swagbucks is a nice perk for doing what I would already do. But trying to earn is work for me and $10 a month in amazon cards is not worth actually working, for me.
#3 of 31 Old 08-20-2010, 02:00 PM

I average 20-30 per day. The toolbar, poll and checking surveys each day net me 1 each and I get 3 searches a day. The toolbar really does make everything easier, there are often codes given out in the blog or by message from The Swag Guy which are conveniently bookmarked for you.
#4 of 31 Old 08-20-2010, 02:30 PM

Searching alone...probably 30ish? I do lots of offers (free ones) too. I'm hoarding the Amazon gift cards I'm earning for holiday gifts!

stillheart.gif = Pariah, Super Mom + The Amazing Wiggy (1/06)superhero.gifangel.gif  (6/08)  52 Projects: 0/52  Decluttering Challenge: 37/2013

#5 of 31 Old 08-20-2010, 05:24 PM - Thread Starter

thanks mamas! So, have you found anything that seems to really work for you? I mean for me, I haven't been trying or going out of my way really. I'll end up needing to search something and if my first search didn't reap me any bucks, I'll try a few more in that sitting....