Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Let's help each other out, mamas!
#2 of 90 Old 10-02-2010, 03:18 PM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
The most amazing thing happened yesterday! I thought I was going to only be able to afford childcare for one of the kids, and so Iris was going to have to stay with her dad for the next few months. I left a message for the director of their Montessori school asking if they had a rate for half days 3 days a week so she could still go a little bit as she was very upset about not being able to go to school. I got a call back from the director and she said she would just lower their tuition because she knows I'm a student and I work my butt off and she likes to help people out. So now both kids can go to school and not have to stay with their dad, which was going to be a pain in the butt! I am soooo happy. I think I am in love with this woman!

Student and aspiring midwife mama to Angel: and Iris. Expecting a new sometime near Halloween! I am a all the way!!!!!
#3 of 90 Old 10-02-2010, 03:26 PM

Oh, and I now have less than 4 weeks til baby is full-term...I'm tons of excited/nevous/trying to get everything together. I have to get all my birth supplies and such, and I really need to get all the baby's clothes sewn too.

Student and aspiring midwife mama to Angel: and Iris. Expecting a new sometime near Halloween! I am a all the way!!!!!
#4 of 90 Old 10-02-2010, 11:39 PM

natural mama89, that is so AWESOME! I love when things like that happen at just the right moment! Congrats on your new little one on the way too. You sound incredibly busy.