Advertisement

Old 02-01-2011, 08:01 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

2-1 b: cheerios, toast, coffee

l:  wrap

d:  breakfast for the boys; stir fry with leftover steak for dh and I

I forgot that I promised the boys I'd take them to McDonald's next week.  Our little town is finally getting one and its more excitement than we've had in a long time! 

Old 02-01-2011, 09:44 AM

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)

I wanna join! I'm really working to reduce our budget and joined the no-spend challenge to work on this month. A lot of our budget is going to take a process to change though but I can save on groceries now. I'm aiming to not eat out at all this month so I really need the encouragement here.

So here goes: 02/01 fried chicken, rice and gravy, corn

Michelle mom to DD , DS , & lil DD plus and spending my days
Old 02-01-2011, 09:46 AM

I'm new to this discussion, but I cook our meals from scratch nearly everyday. It will be nice for me to share with others who will appreciate. So, here's today:

2/1 - b: leftover chicken, spinach, mushrooms and onions in crepes w/ hollandaise sauce; fruit; tea/coffee

l: "make your own" salads (mixed greens, and everyone decides what they want to add), cheese & onion straws, milk/water

d: zucchini lasagne (just my reg. lasagne, but using sliced zucchini instead of noodles), salad, wine/juice/water

Old 02-01-2011, 09:59 AM

2/1 L- Mac and cheese

d- roasted chicken and veggies

2/2 L PBJ

D- Chicken noodles soup

2/3 L- leftovers

D-

2/4 Hard boiled eggs, or egg salad

D Swiss steak with rice salad

2/5 L Yogurt

D Stir Fry

2/6

D- Millet?

2/7 L leftovers

D  Soup or casserole?

2/8 tomato soup crackers

D meatloaf, taters

2/9 PBJ

D chicken chimichangas

2/10

D-Breakfast for dinner

2/11 Salad

D Hungarian goulash?

Dhjammin.gif, Me knit.gif, DD 10 REPlaySkateboard04HL.gif, DD 7 cat.gif, DD 4 joy.gif