Do you use swagbucks? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 61 Old 04-26-2011, 04:11 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Why or why not?  I'm a newbie, and was wondering if this type of thing is even worth it.  If so - what's your hot tip? 

Thanks wise mamas!

#2 of 61 Old 04-26-2011, 08:37 AM

I do!!!

I dig it.  I've won $20 in Amazon gift cards since I signed up about 9 mos ago.  There are some extreme swagbuckers out there.   If you are "friends" with swagbucks on FB they put out codes that you enter into the SB toolbar and it gives you SB's.   There are probably forums out there that have super tips.  and posts on what "topic" gave them how many SB's.  It's hit or miss.   If xxx gave them 10 SB's it may not get you any.

I am not an extreme SBer.   I have the toolbar and I use that for my searches instead of google.   I also use it instead of my bookmarks.   So if I want to go to FB...I just type it instead of going to my bookmark.   

I think it's a pretty good deal.    Getting cash for using the internet basically.   I trade them in for amazon.com cards and then it's free money IMO!!  

Mommy to 3 gifts from God! 
Nate dog 5/15/04
Lil' G 11/8/07
My Shamrock 3/17/10
ribbonpink.gif
#3 of 61 Old 04-26-2011, 08:59 AM

I do, on average a $5 Amazon gift card every 20 days or so.

i use the toolbar, search from there, occasionally will get a code too, and I do the daily poll as well.

I've purchased groupons thru their links as well, that nets a 150 Swagbucks or so, but don't do much else.

referrals can help a LOT, as the referring person gets matched up to a 1000 swagbucks, but I've only had one in the past, so most of my swagbucks are just thru searching.

it's worth it too me, I've been a swagger for almost 1.5 years and have got over $200 in AGC thus far, worth it mini effort I put into it

#4 of 61 Old 04-26-2011, 09:07 AM

I do and use them to buy Amazon gift cards. I think it's a great way to get free stuff.