February No Spend~ Having $$ in the bank will make your HEART swell!! - Mothering Forums
1 2 
Frugality & Finances > February No Spend~ Having $$ in the bank will make your HEART swell!!
FillingMyQuiver's Avatar FillingMyQuiver 06:32 AM 02-01-2012

I'm not good at coming up w/ witty titles- HELP!!

This is a support thread to help you ~not spend your money~.

Everyone is welcome to join and you can start tracking your spending at any time. It doesn't have to be February 1st. Now is a good time to start.

The plan is simple (although tough to execute):

1. Vow not to spend any money on unnecessary purchases.

2. Come on here everyday and record your spending.

We all record our spending in different ways. There are no rules. You record and update however you would like -- pick a way that will help you spend the least amount of money.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Please write an introductory message when you decide to join our thread. We would like to know:

a. Who you are

b. Where you are going (your financial goals) and

c. How you plan to get there

Good luck MDCers!! Keep that money in your wallet.

FillingMyQuiver's Avatar FillingMyQuiver 06:41 AM 02-01-2012

a. Who you are

I'm Jenn, SAHM to 5 under 8.

b. Where you are going (your financial goals)

Our long term goal is to be debt free and have a fully funded E-fund.  Our Suburban will be paid off end of March and our CC *should* be paid off by the end of the year.

STICK TO THE BUDGET!!!  DH may need a few dress shirts for work, but we have a clothing budget to apply there and we'll be visiting my ILs mid-month, so I've budgeted for that.  I hope that focusing on our spring garden and crafting from my stash, and decluttering will keep me distracted enough from spending.