Mothering Forum banner

G.O.O.D. January '05 thread- Let's go!

4K views 81 replies 30 participants last post by  kerc 
#1 ·
OK mamas, I am starting this a day early so that we can all list our GOOD New Years resolutions!

Here are mine:
#1- pay bills when they arrive, not right before they are due

#2- put a small amount toward savings before I put extra toward the CCs

#3- remember that this is a long-term thing for me, and not get stressed by the seeming un-ending debt.

WE CAN DO THIS MAMAS! Let's go!

See less See more
#2 ·
*My goals right now is to try to send just alittle bit more than I normally do to credit cards. Even if it is just $5 more.

*Not get discouraged with the balances going down so slowly

*Put away a tiny bit in our family savings

#3 ·
I am new at this, but so far mine are:

*Pay bills on time, not when the shut off notice comes.

*Keep track of every dime I spend.

*Stop wasting money on temporary things. Be smarter and more discerning about what I buy. Spend money on more quality items, not on things like eating out. I can blow $25 on a mediocre meal out, or I can blow $15 at the grocery store and get enough quality ingredients so serve a few really enjoyable meals, for example. On the whole, if I am going to spend my money, I want something to show for it. My house is full of junky furniture and hardcover books I could have borrowed from the library. I would have been better off borrowing the books and spending more on household items that last and look nicer.

Oops, that last one was like 5-in-1. :LOL

#7 ·
subbing with moving I lost track of the last one
My resolutions for this year finacially are

*stick to my goals! (i'm very good at making a plan but changing it at the last second)
*use our tax returns for debt
*Pay myself first