I just found - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 11 Old 04-09-2005, 08:31 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
the most perfect coat for me for fall! I'm so excited, I almost can't wait for the cooler weather! :LOL Note that I said *almost*.

It's black velvet, a peacoat sort of style, kind of retro. Fits perfectly, very flattering, can be dressy or casual. $9.95 at Goodwill. I almost didn't get it because after all, ten bucks is kind of pricey but it was just so perfect for me, those kinds of things you just have to snag when you can.

Just thought I'd share with others who appreciate a good find like that.

So what have you found a great deal on lately?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 11 Old 04-09-2005, 10:08 PM

OH my goodness! I just shopped all afternoon and now understand why people have problems with shopping. I had so much fun. I've never done that before where I actually buy things. I had a cart full of stuff from the mall and it was new and everything which is VERY RARE FOR US, but I got fabulous deals because everything was on clearance.

I got two packages of 60 Pampers (which I never use except for very occasionally like if I have a babysitter or something) for like $8 each after discounts. They'll last until Noah's potty-trained! I got fabric softener (Snuggle and Bounce - good brands which I NEVER buy) for $1.50 a bottle. And various other fabulous deals that I can't remember now. Oh yeah, a hat for my husband for 4.99, down from 31.99 at Footlocker! What else? A lipstick for 89c that was marked down to 1.69 and I was still excited and then it was even less! 12 Yogurts for $2.49 (which is SUPER cheap here.)