Homemade bread and an Introduction - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 11 Old 01-24-2006, 10:08 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I pulled out my breadmaker just now, and I was all excited to make some bread, but I have apparently lost my book that comes with it. It's an Oster from August 2003 (wow I suck for not using it sooner!) and I was wondering if anyone had some recipies they could share with me. Right now I only have white flour, but I will be getting some whole wheat flour on my next shopping trip. Thanks!

Kerry, loving wife to Pete, mama to DD (14) DS1 (9) DS2 (3) & Expecting someone new Jan 2013

#2 of 11 Old 01-24-2006, 10:56 PM - Thread Starter

I feel like I keep posting on here, and havn't introduced myself. I'm pretty new to mothering.com in general, although I have been recieving the magazine for years. I'm 20 years old, and a full time student living with my son and step-daughter. Their father and I split up in early November, so now the kids and I are living off a stuent loan that I need to make last. Kathleen's mother just started paying child support again (yay!) so that's an additional $50 a week, but I have no idea what there father will be contributing.
I have very little cooking experience, so we used to live off hamburger helper, but I just can't afford the meat or the boxes, so I'm desperately trying to figure out something new.
I've been really excited to read all the posts about how low everyone here can keep their grocery bills, and I'm trying desperately to be able to do the same. I wish I could afford Organic at some point, but it's not an option now.
I'll stop going on and on but I thought I'd just add a little hello to everyone!

Kerry, loving wife to Pete, mama to DD (14) DS1 (9) DS2 (3) & Expecting someone new Jan 2013

#3 of 11 Old 01-25-2006, 12:27 AM

You might be able to find the manual here:
http://www.oster.com/manualsearch.as...le=Breadmakers