Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Reviews, anyone?

thanks!
esme
#2 of 10 Old 06-17-2008, 06:16 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
what a great idea and a steal at $7 a month. i could definitely use something like this. i often just end up at the grocery store wandering up and down the aisles and ultimately make impulse buys. when it comes to dinner time, i have a few go to meals, but they're starting to get a little boring. i'm not very good at improvising in the kitchen (that's dh's specialty). i'm more the recipe following type, but i can't really be bothered seeking out the recipes. we often end up eating take out which is usually neither affordable nor healty.

seems like relish does it all for you. so, you pick five meals out of a choice of 15 every week, right? how many meals total are there? or will i just keep having the same 15 choices every week? also, what are the monthly freezer menus?

the site also looks nice and is easy to navigate.

the most valuable thing i learned at www.relishrelish.com was that OXO makes a mango cutter -- it's about time.

mother is a verb
I GOT MY vbac.gif!!!

#3 of 10 Old 06-18-2008, 09:58 PM

Ohhh I want to hear about this too

me, dd1, dd2, ds, and #4 due March 1. dbf has 2 of his own, so it will be an adventure!

i like making things. 

#4 of 10 Old 06-23-2008, 03:26 PM

I have been using RelishRelish for months and overall am very pleased.

I posted before about the annoying fights DH and I would have about meals (really was our #1 fighting point) and using RelishRelish solved that stress point.

DH doesn't like anything from a box (neither do I) and is pretty much willing to eat whatever I make without complaints.

My problem was I would either get stuck in a rut or not plan at all and spend too much time each day wandering thru the store.

My observations about RelishRelish: