Meal planning for family of 6 on a budget - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 2 Old 11-14-2008, 12:52 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am new to this meal planning thing, and I've checked the other meal planning threads and they didn't really speak to my issue of having to plan for my big family while saving money, or spending as little as possible and keeping it healthy. If there is another thread I can be directed to that would be great... any suggestions?

Samanthawild.gif mama to 5 joy.gif                                                         

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 2 Old 11-17-2008, 12:12 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I haven't seen anything specifically for big families. I have a friend who has 6 kids (under 10) and I can tell you the tips I've gotten from her (they make do on a postal-carrier salary and her part time art teacher income. gulp!)

1. coupons. Be vigilant, be religious about keeping them organized, and it's totally worth the price of the paper.