Teacher Supplies/Books - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 4 Old 09-15-2010, 12:35 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am a teacher and have taught for 15 years. I am not currently teaching & having the pleasure of staying home with my two youngest littles

Anyways, I am planning on sorting through all my teaching stash at the end of September. What suggestions do you have for organization?

I currently have my units in themed monthly containers (Aug = back to school, all about me, ice cream parlor Sept = fall, leaves, etc.) It just isn't quite working as well as I thought. I keep most of my teaching books and children's literature together too.

It is just too much!

A doula who married a cop & became a mama to 3 boys: G 12/22/00, my rainbow baby B 2/2/07 and L 2/10/10 my CBA2V baby, waiting for my little caboose late February 2013 & always remembering my two angels 2006 & 2012.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 4 Old 09-15-2010, 01:55 PM

I taught for 10 years and have a garage wall full of stuff. My only advice would be to have a master list of exactly what's in each box, and/or a itemized list for each box (ideally in a sheet protector) taped to each box. Oh, and how I wish I'd invested in plastic boxes. My paper ones are falling apart and probably full of critters.

You never know, though--I quit 6 yrs ago to raise our kids and now can't imagine ever returning to the classroom. I have so much good stuff that I can't possibly throw it away, yet it's taking up valuable storage real estate...it's a real dilemma.

ETA You might want to store stuff you might use as reference, or could use w/ your own children together or at least make it the most accessible.
#3 of 4 Old 09-16-2010, 06:02 AM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gray's Mommy View Post
(...)