Reducing/Handling Paper Clutter - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 09-28-2010, 04:08 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
I thought I'd start a thread just for handling and reducing paper clutter. What strategies have you found to be most effective?

For instance, paperless billing is something I'm seriously considering doing. Also, I know there is a physical address/website where I can sign up to stop receiving junk mail (but I don't know what that is).

Please share your ways of reducing and handling paper clutter.

So many thanks!
#2 of 6 Old 09-28-2010, 05:32 PM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
We do mostly paperless billing and our bills are on an autopay.

We have a note on our mailbox about no junk mail, though I am considering taking it off because I think I was to start reading the flyers (I've never done this before)

I find much of the addressed junk mail I get is from the same companies. i am sure you could contact them and tell them to stop sending.

Or open you mail and sort it then put the trash right in the recycling.

Leila, mama to Eleanor (10/08) and Emmett (4/10)

Visit my blog! www.rookblog.com

#3 of 6 Old 09-28-2010, 05:47 PM

I got my dh to pack up his boxes and boxes of papers and take them into his office!

Diane, SAHM to DD (June 05) and DS (April 07).
::::
#4 of 6 Old 09-29-2010, 10:20 AM

As for junk mail, I open it right above the recycling bin before I bring it indoors. That seems to help a bit.

I also have a giant pile of paper that I need to go through today...thanks for reminding me

A doula who married a cop & became a mama to 3 boys: G 12/22/00, my rainbow baby B 2/2/07 and L 2/10/10 my CBA2V baby, waiting for my little caboose late February 2013 & always remembering my two angels 2006 & 2012.

#5 of 6 Old 09-29-2010, 11:51 PM