Any Books or sites for time management? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 06-18-2012, 05:33 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I'm sorry if I posted this in the wrong area ( forum newbie) but I was wondering if anyone can suggest some good books ( or ebooks) or blogs for time management. I am feeling utterly swamped as to what to do when, I am NOT GOOD at organizing anything and was never taught to cook or any homemaking skills. I also work for home and help my husband's site out with marketing stuff, so this coupled with being an unschooling mom and just a moron with organization in general makes me feel lost, and I never get everything done.

I have Tsh's book, Organized Simplicity, and recently joined a site called List Plan but am looking for other ideas. :)

unschooling mom, family travel enthusiast and holistic living advocate

#2 of 6 Old 06-20-2012, 08:36 AM

These might help http://www.mothering.com/community/t/1324744/resources/0_40

What I do is keep my home picked up so that I can clean it in under an hr. Do a good deep clean (I clean mainly at night) and that way once you get it really clean, you can keep it that way and it won't be so overwhelming. I'm not so good at organizing so I de-clutter a lot. If I don't have room for it and it's not something we absolutely need then it gets sent off to Goodwill.

#3 of 6 Old 06-20-2012, 10:31 AM - Thread Starter

THANK you that is exactly what I needed to hear because I prefer to work and get stuff done at night, I had assumed people 'normally' clean in the wee hours of the morning, and I am not a morning person (lol). DO you happen to do meal planning? If so how, do you make like a grocery list based off of recipes? As you can see I am clueless at homemaking.

Brees_Mama likes this.

unschooling mom, family travel enthusiast and holistic living advocate

#4 of 6 Old 06-20-2012, 11:37 AM