Feel isolated by the country... love hate relationship - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 8 Old 04-16-2012, 06:24 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I moved back out to the a country rental home about 4 years ago after me and my ex husband divorced. My main reason for picking the out in the middle of nowhere location was because he is a police man in the county next to this one and wasn't able to stalk me when he was working. Although in the next county the school district remained the same for the children. But since then fast forward, 4 years I'm still living here, with my new dh of 6 months and my 3 kids, and his 1.  He loves it out here, and so did I when i still had the kids that needed me at home... well now i'm a full time online student and stay at home wife/ mama. I am home usually 8 hours a day every day with out anyone but the dog... lol just a little vent i guess!  Town is a 10 mile drive, and town is only town of 3,000 people lol.

#2 of 8 Old 04-16-2012, 11:14 PM

My dh works from home, we have ten kids and I homeschool them, so at first glance 8 hours a day to myself sounds AWESOME!!!!.....lol....I know I would get bored and lonely, oh, about day 2, but right now I'd love some time to myself!!!!   And we are a good 45 minutes from any town, so I never get a little sneak into town by myself....sigh.  Maybe you will adjust in time, or maybe we should swap lives for a couple of days!!

Living the dream with my soul-mate and our 10 kids.....I'm one lucky lady.  My Blog ~ http://mysticmud.blogspot.com/

#3 of 8 Old 04-19-2012, 05:01 PM