March 2010 Babies, Happy 1st Birthday! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 38 Old 02-25-2011, 08:20 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

So Mamas what's been going on?

Can you beleive our little ones our almost a year old! bouncy.gif

I would love to hear how everyone is doing. Mamas and babies too!

blowkiss.gif  thumbsup.gif  jumpers.gifHAPPY BIRTHDAY!!  jumpers.gif  thumbsup.gif  energy.gif

Some questions to get us started

Height and weight if you know it?

What's babe eating/drinking?

Sleeping?

What's babe doing these days?

How's Mama doing?

Any birthday plans?

Everything else?

Post pics too if you like :)

Lovin my sweet babygirl 3-17-10love.gif and expecting another in March! love.gif

#2 of 38 Old 02-26-2011, 09:24 AM

hey! :) i'm new to the 'birth month club', so it won't exactly be an update, more of an intro :D but we're happy to be here now :) eb was born mid-march at 6lb14oz, on her due date via c-section [she was breech].

what's new with eb? well, she's finally got a tooth! twins.gif she's 11.5 months, and she just cut her first tooth yesterday! holy cow :) she was pretty miserable for a couple weeks, but seems to be perking up already.

her 1-year appointment isn't for another couple weeks, so she hasn't been weighed or measured recently. but i'm guessing somewhere in the low 20s for weight, and 28 or 30 for length. her weight gain sort of tapered off from about 6 months on.

she's eating *everything* twins.gif loves vegetables; she'd eat peas and tomato soup any day of the week. beets, okra, carrots, zucchini, peppers, shredded wheat, rice cakes, toast, chicken, hamburger, tuna, and beans beans beans. still just bm for liquids--she has a milk protein allergy, so we're coming up with a game plan next month at her one-year for what to do about liquids then--but she uses a straw cup like a champ :D