chlorine free diapers? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 23 Old 03-02-2011, 10:47 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Anyone used or recommend them? I was thinking of getting some for Dd2. With my other children I used cloth, but Dd2 has a different father, and he didnt take too well on the idea of cloth, so we are using disposables, and I am looking for something a little more earth friendly.

thanks!

"Damn it man, I'm a doctor, not a physicist!" -Bones McCoy. Ds1 6 bouncy.gif Dd1 4 energy.gifDd2 5 months baby.gif
#2 of 23 Old 03-03-2011, 12:32 AM

Quoted: 4 Post(s)
When we visited the States recently we used the Seventh Generation brand (available at Whole Foods) and were satisfied with them.

Mama since 2010
Multicultural living in Europe
#3 of 23 Old 03-03-2011, 12:46 AM - Thread Starter

That is the brand that I have seen, and thought of buying. Do they leak? I have used some disposable brands and they just leak out the side! Some are actually great (the more fitted ones) but others are just useless...

"Damn it man, I'm a doctor, not a physicist!" -Bones McCoy. Ds1 6 bouncy.gif Dd1 4 energy.gifDd2 5 months baby.gif
#4 of 23 Old 03-03-2011, 12:55 AM

No, for us they never leaked - even overnight! But DS isn't a real heavy wetter or anything.

Mama since 2010
#5 of 23 Old 03-03-2011, 02:14 AM

Seventh Generation *for us* was one of the only disposable dipes that didn't leak.
#6 of 23 Old 03-03-2011, 02:26 AM
mra

I like Earth's Best better than Seventh Generation.

winner.jpg  cd.gif  femalesling.GIF  familybed1.gif

#7 of 23 Old 03-03-2011, 10:13 AM

Mentioned: 123 Post(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)

I also like Earth's Best. They run quite big though, so factor that in. If she's at the top or bottom of the weight range that might make a difference for you.

Me + DH + Daniel (7/5/10)
Testing early and often since February 2014.
#8 of 23 Old 03-03-2011, 11:55 AM