Sophie Giraffe ? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 14 Old 03-11-2011, 12:22 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

So - who has one? what do you think of them? i ordered one for my Dd2 today :)

"Damn it man, I'm a doctor, not a physicist!" -Bones McCoy. Ds1 6 bouncy.gif Dd1 4 energy.gifDd2 5 months baby.gif
#2 of 14 Old 03-11-2011, 12:34 AM

We have one and we like it.  It's not a favorite toy yet, but my LO chews on it when she see's it.  When we first bought it for her, she really didn't enjoy it (the smell or taste maybe)...but not she seems to enjoy it a whole lot more. 

When we first got our sophie, she really had a bad rubber smell and taste to her.  Eventually it wore off (thank goodness!). 

Cloth diapering, Babywearing, Breastfeeding first time mama! Our bundle of joy was born June 15, 2010
#3 of 14 Old 03-11-2011, 01:02 AM

I'm in the UK.  EVERYONE has one here.  It's the trendy baby thing of the moment.  We don't have one :lol

But DD does enjoy chewing her friend's one.  As my friend warns, "it's squeaky, but not clean!".

#4 of 14 Old 03-11-2011, 01:43 AM

Quoted: 4 Post(s)

Of course we had to get one, but honestly Max has never been into it. I still give it to him from time to time but he just doesn't find it appealing. Then again, he has never liked any of the traditional teething toys or rattles or grab-toys meant for young babies. shrug.gif

Mama since 2010
Multicultural living in Europe
#5 of 14 Old 03-11-2011, 09:13 AM

Sophie is an "eh" toy around here (DS is 8mo and we've had sophie since he was born). When he's teething, he likes gnawing on her legs, but otherwise is not too interested. Still it's a cute toy, and it's nice to have something to squeek to get his attention

#6 of 14 Old 03-11-2011, 09:46 AM