When did your baby start sleeping longer stretches at night? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 05-29-2011, 10:28 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

DD is five weeks old and generally sleeps for two-three hours in between feedings (usually closer to two hours, and sometimes less). I've been told I might start to see some slightly longer stretches between 6-8 weeks, and really hope this is true, though I know I shouldn't bank on it.

When did your baby start giving you slightly longer stretches?

Fiction writer by training, writer/editor of anything anyone will hire me for by trade. Me + D=my girls E (4/2011) and little N, 1/2014.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-29-2011, 11:24 AM

This probably isn't what you are hoping to hear, but my 5.5 month old has yet to give me more than a 4 hour stretch. And that has only happened 2 times. Up until she was 4 months old, she only slept for 2 hours at a time...all night long. Now she will give me a 3 hour stretch at the beginning of the night(when I'm not sleeping, of course!) and then it is up and nursing every 2 hours until she wakes up for the day at 5am! I am feeling very sleep deprived these days!

Old 05-29-2011, 12:24 PM - Thread Starter

Oy, condolences! That sounds really rough and I hope the situation improves soon. I feel like the super interrupted sleep is something I can deal with for the short term but at this point even a 4-hour stretch would feel like a week's vacation.

Quote:
Originally Posted by momma2alauna View Post