Forum Jump: 
 1Likes

#1 of 6 Old 07-30-2014, 03:10 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Post My Baby Guide app

Hello!

I am a beginning Android developer and I am going to create my first app. I was looking for some ideas in different forums and finally think I found a good one.

I would like to create My Baby Guide app. I think it would be really helpful for parents to track baby personal growth from month to month. Besides that you can upload pictures and personal notes of the most important developments of your own baby! What do you think? Will this app be popular among users?

What other features/options would you add?

Please share your thoughts?

Alex
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 6 Old 07-31-2014, 01:27 PM

Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
The growth tracking should include a graph showing the baby's percentile for weight, height, head size. I like seeing the percentile. If you could check off when baby reaches certain milestones, that would be fun as well. Walking, crawling, rolling over, when teeth come in, etc.

Married to a wonderful woman since 2010. Baby boy C arrived in June 2013!

Check out our User Agreement.
#3 of 6 Old 07-31-2014, 08:55 PM

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
I don't weigh and measure my kids all that often. I didn't even when they were babies. I don't have a scale around the house that deals well with infant weight, so between well-child visits, it wasn't data I generated on my own. And at well-child visits, they gave me copies of the kid's growth chart (i can retrieve these electronically through the doctor's website now). So a monthly baby weight tracking app wouldn't have been interesting.

The fun part of uploading baby pictures and stories is having friends and family tell me how cute the kids are. Just putting them up for me to look at is a little lonely.