What kind of games/activities do you play with your infant? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 8 Old 07-18-2003, 01:12 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
DD is 10 weeks old and gets SOOOO bored- always wants to be looking at or doing something new.

I don't really know how to play with her. (Long story short- I am the youngest in the whole extended family and my friends don't have kids. So, only a little experience with nieces and nephews.)

I sing to her and play with her hands and legs, etc, but what specifically do you do with your little one?

Any ideas are appreciated!

Thanks!!!!!!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 8 Old 07-18-2003, 03:09 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
I am a music therapist, so I can tell you that singing is a WONDERFUL thing to do with your little one...babies love the sound of mama's voice and the sing-song lilty-ness is fun for them to hear and soothing as well...so keep doing that a lot, mama!!

Let's see, what else do I do with Sam (who is 12 weeks)? Well, he looves bathtime, so that is a fun thing-he loves to kick and splash and look at my face while he does those things...

Also, a couple of times a week, I put in a Baby Einstein video...they are pretty entertaining for babies, and I love that it introduces them to the arts!!! We have Baby Mozart and Baby VanGogh

Also...he loves to be outside, so we will take a walk (we live on an acre, so there are trees and flowers and birds and our garden) and he likes to sit on the front porch and swing - we have our American Flag hangin there and he gazes at it for the longest time while t swwoshes in the wind. Outside is good!!!!

This is a fun thread, I am glad you asked this ?

Me, 42
Hubs, 44
Married 22 years
Two boys 11 and 9
and a HUGE surprise: I'm 7 weeks pregnant!
#3 of 8 Old 07-18-2003, 04:05 PM

Playing with the hands and feet are great. Looking at trees is also tons of fun, like nature's mobile .