Help me deal with my emotions on this i feel like a bad mommy - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 31 Old 07-23-2003, 01:44 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
As of today i feel like my whole life has changed and everything because i had a baby...I hate myself for thinking this way and I keep telling my self how bad a mom i am...I was accepted into law school this term and was actually so very proud of myself...I was looking foward to not being just a mom for a few hours a week you know...I wanted to keep on striving towards my goal to give my child bigger and better things than i can right now because or money situation is so tight..My husband has recently found a job(not a high paying one but hey $1 is $1) and is currently attending night classes in college to get his BA in civil engineering..i graduated may last year with my BBA is marketing, accounting and a minor in finance...and headed towards law school in august...By then i had found out i was pregnant and decided to stick it out in school and finish the first semester...Well god had another wish for me..My pregnancy was complicated and at 26 weeks i ended up leaving law school to be hospitalized because of possible premature labor...i was then released from the hospital and sentenced to my bed for the rest of the pregnancy...It was horrible, but was what needed to be done if i didnt want my son to be born premature...