May 2003 Mommies - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 07-30-2003, 01:14 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi everyone! Just thought I'd check in on you all. How are you doing? How is your little one doing? How are they sleeping? What are they doing developmentally?

Eli and I are doing well. He recently began sleeping from 9-3:30 each night--a big change from his every 2 hour waking/eating ritual. He is smiling and cooing TONS. He hasn't started to roll over yet or to even indicate he is ready to that. He is starting to reach for things but only slightly (and only sometimes). The only downer is that he won't take a bottle. But we are working on that a little bit each day.

Hope you all are doing well!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-30-2003, 02:28 AM

hi Rebekah & Eli~
wow, just happened to be on line today, & here you are with this thread, cool! Even tho I'm not technically a May mama, I can't resist! Eli sounds great, that's a lot of sleep he's getting. Griffin sleeps a little too well for us right now, I really need to pump if he doesn;t eat every 2-3 hrs & it's hard to get myslef out of bed! Tonight I nursed him down in the bed & he's sleepng with DH right now while I get a little alone time. We stay in bed as late in the morning as possible, like 9 or 10am just nursing & napping before we start our day!

We are still busy battling to bring my milk supply up, but it does seem to be getting better & Griffin is doing great! I get lots of smiles & happy faces, but we have some fussing times, too! The poor guy seems to get awful gas pains & we have finally broke down & got the mylicon drops a friend told us about, seems to help a little & at least we are trying everything!