Help!Tired and tired of defending ap life - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 08-08-2003, 12:19 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi! I am fairly new to living an ap life. It does seem to fit our family nicely. My dd, MAegan Rain, just 5months today, is so sweet! However this week she completely tired me out, I'm exhausted, my back is aching! my 'balance' is so off track! She wanted to be held constantly and seemed to want me to hold her so she could explore or coo at other people, which is usually fine, but it was non-ending. I wore her in a sling as much as possible, like 1 hr a day(my back is so sore! I have a wrap on order for carrying her on my back with two shoulder supports). I bf and co-sleep too. I think she may be teething too.

this is what she does, she will sleep while eating 20 minutes or so, then -poof, she's all wide awake and smiling again, and I'm relaxed and hoping she'd stay asleep! Everyday this week she has taken 1 hr nap and about another hours worth of naps while bf. She will go to bed between 8-10 and be up2 or 3 more times to feed, which once I'm in bed is easy, I am used to flipping over and falling back to sleep.
Well, I can see the big picture, this will all be over all too soon! But when I tell my dear sis, she encourages me to leave the baby to fuss and cry so I can get stuff done. I can't convince her in any way shape or form how wrong I feel that is. She has started saying the baby is manipulating me, and I know I've read somewhere babies are incapable of doing this. When I say 'getting stuff done', it's not only the dishes, etc but bills that will soon be late, deadline things, etc. I also work at home 40 hrs in 4 days.
I feel that all the books, classes, etc out there about ap life is to help us have come backs to people who aren't ap!

What do you tell your family when defending ap?
I need a break but my dd doesn't know this, what can I do!?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement