Has anyone seen a doctor or midwife yet? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 20 Old 03-06-2005, 01:42 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I don't plan on seeing a doctor until I'm much further along, like 8 weeks or so. We're in the process of moving to the Seattle area and buying a home so I don't think I'll have time to look for a new practitioner for several weeks. I'd probably worry about that a lot more if this was my first pg, but I'm feeling more relaxed this time around.

What's everyone else doing?

Gazing furtively at you from under my siggie!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 20 Old 03-06-2005, 02:10 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
even 8 wks sounds early to me!!!! but maybe thats just bc im a midwifery student. . . . .i didnt start seeing a mw until 14 weeks or so. i would probably do the same thing this time around.

Mom to two perfect kids earth.gif  surrogate to two sweetpotatos heartbeat.gifheartbeat.gif born 4.21.11  

I love someone with ataxia telangiectasia http://www.atcp.org

#3 of 20 Old 03-09-2005, 07:37 AM
PM
Banned

I have health problems so I've seen a doc a couple of times already. And I'll go again next week before travelling.
#4 of 20 Old 03-09-2005, 08:46 AM

I will see the MW at 8 weeks. My appt is March 30th I think. I also have a few health problems (weird because I've never been MORE healthy) but I have Crohn's Disease (in remission) I also have a hx of preeclampsia, strep B and herpes (thank you DH! being a "good" girl didn't pay off for me! ) So, I'll be closely monitored.