Furious! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 08-25-2005, 07:22 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I just need to vent. Before I get busted for being on email.

So you know we were moving offices today. Let me put something in a little perspective. I am a sr project manager here. I knew I was going to be sharing a space, but had been assured that it was a decent space. Well, it's not. It is totally open to everything, has NO storage and no walls. It is the space that all of the assistants sit in. I am LIVID. My boss is ticked off too but the publisher is basically saying that I should suck it up, especially since I am getting promoted and no one else is. Ok, but id I'm getting promoted, shouldn't I have a decent-ish space?

There is one window office that is being used for storage! And I'm stuck in this sh*thole? I raised such a stink. And proposed solutions! But it seems like it may be a closed door in the publisher's head and that there may be nothing I can do.

I am so beside myself. Really. I mean, if I'm getting promoted, shouldn't I have a decent space?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-25-2005, 07:56 PM

You definitely deserve a decent space, especially if there is one available. And I completely understand why you are so angry about it.

My sister just got moved into a tiny closet office although as part of her job she must counsel groups of students. The new "office" has no room for that kind of group work. Meanwhile, the new principal has taken over the conference room and deemed it his office. It made her feel very unimportant.

Best of luck. Hopefully one of your suggestions will be heeded. Geesh, why can't they clean out the office that's used for storage? That's truly a ridiculous waste of space.

Good luck.

Christa
Old 08-25-2005, 11:27 PM