Anyone lose their mucous plug yet? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 10-27-2005, 11:16 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I did today!!! Still having irregular contrax, still feel baby "right there," still miserable but hopeful that this is a good sign! MW gave me the ok yesterday to try OJ/castor oil or nipple stim to try to get out of this stalled labor but I dread the castor oil. I tried it with DD and had contrax every 2 min then they totally petered out.
Ohhhhhhhhhhhh come on baby!!!!

This is my first time losing my plug prior to active labor!

Anyone else?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-28-2005, 12:03 AM

Oh cool! Can't wait to hear how things progress with you!

I haven't even been payihng attention when I use the BR- so unlike me! I just resolved to start checking the TP so I don't miss something! With my last birth I lost the mucus plug and then very quickly had the baby- like 3 hrs later!
Old 10-28-2005, 12:12 AM

Yep. Three weeks ago, and baby isn't here yet. Twon't be long, though- he'll be out by Christmas.

Helen mum to five and mistress of mess and mayhem, making merry and mischief til the sun goes down.
Old 10-28-2005, 12:32 AM

Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Wow cjbeach! I keep obsessively checking, but no sign yet. I lost mine 2 days before my dd's birth, & at the beginning of labor with my ds. So if/when I see it this time I'm probably going to freak out & assume that labor's starting any SECOND, only to have 3 weeks go by, like you flapjack. Keep us updated cjbeach!

North Idaho rural living  mama to: 23 yo DD, 16 yo DS, 8 yo DS, 6 yo DS, 4 yr old DS, 2 yo DD, and 1 yo DS. And someone new coming this Christmas!
Old 10-28-2005, 01:43 AM
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by flapjack
Yep. Three weeks ago, and baby isn't here yet. Twon't be long, though- he'll be out by Christmas.

Xmas

No, I haven't lsot my plug, and my cervix is still way far back and prosterior.