Fashion Help needed re: shoes - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 03-31-2006, 01:56 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I really need a new pair of shoes. I've been wearing the same pair of sketchers gym shoes for 2 years. Yup, time for a change. Thing is I have no clue what to get!

Here are the requirements:

~They have to be comfortable. I am the mama of 3 you know!

~They have to be versatile. Not too dressy, not too sporty, but something in between.

~But they have to be hip, cool. I'm only 24.

~They have to be affordable. $50 max

Tall order I know. Please help!

Bethany, mama to M (9), J (7), S (4), and baby BOY 9/13/10!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-31-2006, 02:17 PM

:
Old 03-31-2006, 03:12 PM

my dh would love you!!! i have so many shoes!!! i really do need to get rid of them..but just hate to see them go. i think when i do the season switch this year i will really look at getting rid of a lot of my clothes, shoes included!
i love the website softmoc.com (have found some really great deals there).
for casual, every day shoes, i love the merrell slip ons but also like the eccos and aerosoles.
i have always liked 9 West.
anotehr place i go to find discount shoes is Marshalls, TJMax, those types of stores!!
Old 03-31-2006, 04:43 PM - Thread Starter

LOL! I have tons of shoes too, but I only wear one pair. I've got a few large boxes full of shoes that date back to high school, but are never worn. I don't know why, but I can get rid of clothes, but not shoes. I have this "just in case" mentality with shoes.

Old 03-31-2006, 07:18 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
I got some really comfy dankso shoes on ebay (new but half the price of what they are in stores.) I think I paid $55 (plus shipping) but the other winter ones I had I wore for 5 years (in the summer I wear only flip flops or sandals) so I justified the $55. Normally I dont pay more than like $15 bucks for shoes at Payless or something.....