Want to be pen pals? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 04-23-2010, 07:01 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hello, I am a new mom of a wonderful 6 week old son. I am also new at being a SAHM.

I am really loving the new me but would love to have more contact with other mom's. I have not found a mom's group yet but am beginning to look into that.

I would love to start a penpal relationship with another mom who would like to do the same.

I am 37 years old, have worked in the medical field, have a 6 week old son who I breastfeed. I live in central NC. I have 3 siblings. I am engaged to the love of my life who is my son's father.

Please let me know if you are interested in being my penpal.
Thanks for reading,
Elizabeth in NC
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-23-2010, 09:52 PM

Great idea! Just pm'd you.

SAHM to two amazing boys
8-21-05
Old 04-23-2010, 11:54 PM

I love this idea and am going to piggyback, I want a pen pal too!
I have a 16 month old boy. Am married and live in Atlanta. I like licorice, Mexican food, reading and pretend to know how to sew (I've yet to wear anyting I've cobbled together).

Pm me if interested
faith in Atlanta
Old 04-24-2010, 01:21 AM

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
This is an awesome idea! I am almost 34. I live in NH, have a 3 month old son, am married to the love of my life, love to read multiple genres and write poetry. I am loving life these days, but I feel a bit isolated when it comes to the companionship of other moms. I'm thinking of joining a mom's group soon. But I love to write so I think being pen pals would be extra cool.
Old 04-25-2010, 10:16 PM

Great idea!

I'm a 31 yr old mother of 2. I live in Ontario Canada with my DH of 4 years.Our DD will be 3 in June and our DS is just barely 6 weeks old.