same old question I'm sure, but new from me... - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 13 Old 04-26-2010, 03:00 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm sure you've heard this same scenario over and over again before, but it is SO tearing for me.

Just had my third child. Oldest is almost three and a half. Youngest is 11 weeks-sweet boy. Been working as a nurse, I am only dedicated to work 4 days a month-12 hour shifts. My body and spirit says dont go back!! I need to report by May 2nd. I have no more leave left. Some would think it ridiculous that I am even having this issue because it is only 4 days, but I dont want anyone telling me what to do, or when to do it. I want to concentrate on my family only. NO DISTRACTIONS.

THe reasons I am leaning on going back is fear. Fear of my husband losing his job(no indication of this). Fear that they wont take me back if I need it. Fear that we wont be able to afford the things that we need on one salary.

Any advice from anyone on how to make my final decision or encouraging words. Thanks.

Super mom to a 5 1/2 year old girl, almost 4 yr old girl, and 2 year old boy.

#2 of 13 Old 04-26-2010, 01:43 PM