Being a SAHP while the kids are all in school - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 9 Old 09-24-2013, 11:21 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)

This is my first year as what feels like  part time empty nester! Both of my children are in full time school and it's just me and the dog at home for the most part. 

I considered getting a job and have had multiple offers even though I wasn't looking but for various reasons having two working parents, even if I only worked during school hours, isn't feesible with my husband's schedule at the moment. Plus we both like having me home. 

Is anyone else in the same boat? 

How long did it take for you to fall into a new routine?

- I'm finding this the hardest, I have so much I feel like I need to get done now (because I don't have the kids to look after) that I feel by the end of the night that I'm run off my feet and I still have a mountain of stuff not done. I know this may slow down once I get all the big projects over with and into a routine, but at the moment I'm feeling like a crazy chicken running around with it's head cut off!

Mom to two beautiful girls and  ****5****10****15****20****25********35****40**

Come check out MDC's Updated User Agreement  
#2 of 9 Old 09-24-2013, 02:35 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I'm afraid I don't have any insight, but I am curious to hear the replies because I think this may be me in a few years! You sound like me, tackling big projects immediately once the free time opens up. I'm sure once the routine becomes solidified those projects will be easier to compartmentalize so you aren't wiped at the end of the day! 

delightedbutterfly likes this.

Married my best friend 05.09.10, welcomed our darling daughter on 10.01.13!

08.12,  12.12, MTHFR Homo C677T diagnosis 01.13, DD born 10.13

#3 of 9 Old 09-25-2013, 02:58 AM

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)