i want to talk to sahms with kids in school... - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 18 Old 03-25-2005, 02:09 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
i've been thinking about what i want to do after both kids are in school (dd will probably start montessori in a year and a half, more or less), which started me thinking about the future and what i want to do. i didn't have a career before i became a mother, i was a student. i've been asking around about different jobs that i might be interested in and now i want to ask some questions to sahms with older kids to get an idea of what it is like.

here are some questions:

what's a typical day like? also, do you do any part time work or volunteer work?

what are the pros and cons?

ok, i can't think of many questions :LOL

thanks
#2 of 18 Old 03-25-2005, 04:23 AM

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
I keep thinking I'll get a job of some kind when Jessie is in school, but I don't know what kind.
#3 of 18 Old 03-25-2005, 11:33 PM - Thread Starter

where am i? i can't find the SAHMing forum, and i'm wondering if others can't either....
#4 of 18 Old 04-07-2005, 10:46 PM

Hi there Mamaley,

I've found this SAHMing forum only by 'acciden't -after reading your other post about it!

Unfortunately I can't answer you your question as my DD is only 3 and once little Mason is born I'll have my hands full again anyways, with both of them! :LOL

I think when they're both in school I'd like to work something part time. I used to work at a cardiological clinic as a nurse & assistant, but since I'm very into fitness, yoga, healthy eating etc. I'd be more interested in becoming a certified personal trainer! I know I'd study for that at home... we'll see how far my dreams come true. Right now my biggest dream, having a 2nd child, a boy, came true and I can't wait until we have him and we're a family of 4!

Have a good night! -Let's see if some more mommies are going to find that forum here!