Stepfamily Survey - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 03-13-2011, 11:39 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hello,

I am a student at the University of Oregon and I am completing my honors thesis on the conflict in step-families. If you are a stepmother, please take a moment, if you can, to complete my survey regarding your experience. Your participation is completely anonymous, confidential, and would be greatly appreciated.

Access Survey Here

Thank you kindly

Mirranda Willette

University of Oregon

McNair Scholars Program

Sociology Honors Program

#2 of 10 Old 03-14-2011, 08:25 AM

As the 'biological mother' I'm rather offended by this survey.  It's purpose seems to be proving that biological mothers are conflictual and is slanted one way.  ;(

#3 of 10 Old 03-14-2011, 08:39 AM

This survey assumes I am not the biological mother...

you need to have a "Stepmother Survey".

TheSlingMama likes this.
#4 of 10 Old 03-14-2011, 09:22 AM - Thread Starter

I do apologize, you are right it is from a stepmother's perspective and I should have titled it as such.  I apologize for any confusion this has caused.  I do want to assure you that the survey is not meant to slant the biological mother.  I am a biological mother too.

I have not figured out how to build a survey to asses these things from the biological mother's perspective, however, that is one of my goals.

Thanks for your honest feedback, and once again I am sorry if you found it offensive.

Regards,

Mirranda Willette

#5 of 10 Old 03-14-2011, 06:36 PM

I want to conduct a survey on 50/50 custody as part of my Masters Thesis. How do you go about setting it up with the Forum?

Thanks!

#6 of 10 Old 03-14-2011, 09:30 PM