Research on Women in Stepfamilies - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 3 Old 07-03-2013, 01:49 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hello,

My name is Mirranda Willette. I am a graduate student in the PhD program in the department of Sociology at the University of Oregon. My research explores the relationship between biological mothers and stepmothers.  It is my hope that this research will encourage further inquiry into the constraints and strengths of co-maternal relationships and stepfamily functioning overall.

I am currently recruiting women who are part of a stepfamily to participate in my study.  I am looking for both biological mothers and stepmothers to take part. Participation would involve taking an online survey and/or participating in an interview.  Individuals who may be interested in the survey do not have to participate in an interview, and those who are just interested in an interview are not required to complete the survey.

If this sounds like something you are interested in you may contact me directly via email mwillett@uoregon.edu for further details.  You may also click, or type the following link into your web browser, to be taken directly to the online survey portion of the study:

http://mwillett.limequery.com/index.php/296794/lang-en

Thank you for your time,

Mirranda Willette

University of Oregon

Department of Sociology

Graduate Teaching Fellow

#2 of 3 Old 07-10-2013, 10:49 PM