Young first time mommy...advice? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 09-20-2005, 01:51 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi guys, this is my first time on a message board. but I've been reading them for months First of all, curious what all these abbreviations you guys use mean. Secondly, this has been a crazy experience...I'm only 16 weeks pregnant, due March 11th, but I almost feel as though this wasn't ever meant to be. First, I found out I'm a carrier for cystic fibrosis and the baby's father doesn't have insurance or the money to get tested, so it's up in the air as to whether or not hte baby will be okay. Then, an abnormal pap smear follwed by two biopsies on my cervix from which I haven't heard the resultss yet. I also have been sick 97% of these last four months, and although my stomach is growing my weight has not changed at all. To top all of this off, the baby's father, who seemed excited and supportive before, now stays out all night, or comes home at 6 am as I'm leaving for work, and is never home even on his days off...leaving me to feel like his financial burden instead of his girlfriend. Don't understand the sudden change when he tells all of our friends how happy and excited he is about the baby. All in all this has been awful, not the beautiful miracle I'd heard it should be.....any advice would be welcome, I really just want this to be a happy memory not a bad one!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-20-2005, 02:40 PM

Welcome, Marchmommy! And congratulations on your pregnancy--sounds like it has been a tough one so far, but you will get through it. And you've got lots of support here to lean on when you need it!

First off, the abbreviations. You can find everything you need HERE: http://mothering.com/discussions/showthread.php?t=2080