How are ya stayin' fit? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 15 Old 08-09-2005, 06:25 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Just in way of a quick intro, *I think* I'm due around April 7th. This will be our fourth child~we have three boys so far.

I am a BIG mamma, so I have been power walking twice a day and getting in weights and yoga a few times a week too. I feel like my life right now is about policing my food also~choosing every morsel carefully for high nutrition, and am I really hungry? or just experiencing a little nausea?

I know you can make strength gains during pregnancy, and I really hope to. My births have gotten more and more difficult each time. (((((HUGS))))) sandi
#2 of 15 Old 08-09-2005, 07:31 PM

I'm not doing anything and I wish I were. I have a big time motivational issue. Shoot, I've been paying for an un-used membership at curves for like 7 months now! I *want* to start doing something but then I get scared that if I start something new I might m/c or something (history of m/c's and one was just after I started exercising). I think logically one has nothing to do with eachother but I'm living a bit in fear. Anyway, I think once I'm feeling a bit more secure I'll try a pregnancy pilates or yoga video or something.

Mama to four remarkable kiddos, all born at home.
#3 of 15 Old 08-09-2005, 07:56 PM

I'm holding off on doing anything too strenuous-just keeping up with my daughters and a little swimming and walking at this point. I had been doing the Shakti yoga (wonderful!) dvd before I found out I was pregnant-but it's too strenuous for right now. I'll probably start doing a modified version after I know everything is ok with the little one.
#4 of 15 Old 08-09-2005, 09:28 PM