Anyone still nursing? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 20 Old 10-27-2005, 11:55 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am still nursing my 19 month old and I am waiting to see a change in my supply since I am into the second trimester, but so far nothing has changed. Anyone noticed a difference yet, know when to expect it, is it all at once or does it just go down gradually? I really don't want DS to wean before he is 2 (in March) so I hope he doesn't mind if the milk dries up for a little while.
#2 of 20 Old 10-28-2005, 12:17 AM

I am 17wks and am still nursing my 2yos. I have been nursing for eight years straight and noticed with my last two that they were really attached to nursing even when my milk was pretty much kaput~but I don't know about when that happened.

For the first time I've begun the weaning process without another child to put to breast, and it's been HARD. I started by cutting out day and nap nursings, but we still nurse at night. By nightfall I feel so full! and my breasts are more painful than they've ever been. NO FUN!

Well, it felt good to talk about it, but I'm not sure I was much of a help! (((((HUGS))))) sandi
#3 of 20 Old 10-28-2005, 04:23 AM

I am around 18 weeks, and still nursing my 27 mo. The past two weeks, she's been drinking much more rice milk and eating like there's no tomorrow, so I am asking myself if my supply has taken a dive.
Dd still nurses to nap, to sleep and in the morning, but much much less than before. Sometimes it hurts, but since I'm determined to CLW I just get through it.
Not too many people know I'm nursing while pg, so it's great to be able to be 'open' here!

Are any of you increasing your food intake to compensate providing for two (or more?)?

Single mama to a 5yo and 8yo

#4 of 20 Old 10-28-2005, 05:30 AM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)