Puppy rolecall anyone - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 102 Old 09-30-2010, 01:04 PM - Thread Starter
AAK

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
It was mentioned in the "peeing in the rain" thread that there were a lot of us with puppies. I like the idea of a "puppy parent support group" and thought maybe we could find out how many of us there are.

I will start.

I am Amy and this is my first time (in my adult life) having dogs. We have 2 mixed breed puppies one male (Scamp) and one female (Rosie). They are 11 weeks 3 days old. Their mother was cairn terrier/pomeranian mix and their father was pure Jack Russel Terrier. The male favors the father, the female favors the mother though they are both black with a white patch on their chest.

Amy

Mom to three very active girls Anna (14), Kayla (11), Maya (8). 
#2 of 102 Old 09-30-2010, 01:27 PM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
We have one puppy, an 8 month old Weimaraner, Asia. I have never had so much fun with a puppy in my life.
#3 of 102 Old 09-30-2010, 02:06 PM

We added Francie, a pyrenees/husky mix, in July. She was rescued from a gassing shelter in NC. My husband put in 14 hours of driving on his birthday to pick her up!

Anyway, she's 6 months old now. She's super mellow for a pup and loves our morning hikes in the woods. She has completed basic obedience class. We worked with, and will continue to work with a local trainer. She picks up the commands up very easily, and really enjoys her training sessions. She adores kids of all ages, even little toddlers. She especially loves "her own" kids, though, and loves to greet them at the bus stop every afternoon.

She is our third dog. We lost Hannah, our 10-year-old husky/lab mix last summer. We still have Maggie, an unbelievably healthy and energetic 15-year-old cocker mix.
#4 of 102 Old 09-30-2010, 03:18 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)