Introduce your pets? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 99 Old 02-14-2007, 01:03 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm a newbie, and I am a huge dog freak (and also a big fan of cats). Since there are clearly some likeminded souls here, I was wondering if y'all would be interested in introducing your pets?

I'll start with mine. I have two full-time dogs, two full-time cats, and one foster dog.

First, Leo, a seven or eight year old Irish Wolfhound/? mix, rescued about a year and a half ago:
http://farm1.static.flickr.com/33/48...338c20.jpg?v=0

Secondly, Atakan, a two year old (ish) Anatolian Shepherd, rescued a bit over a year ago:
http://farm1.static.flickr.com/73/16...8493a5.jpg?v=0

Next, Atticus, a two year old (ish) tabby cat, rescued about a year and a half ago:
http://farm1.static.flickr.com/65/22...190ff1.jpg?v=0

Finally, Esme, a year and a half old (ish) tortie adopted from friends a few months ago:
http://farm1.static.flickr.com/107/2...b99415.jpg?v=0

And then our foster, Friday, a yearish basset hound/foxhound mix, who has been with us for about a month:
http://farm1.static.flickr.com/139/3...8ae12a.jpg?v=0

How about you?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 99 Old 02-14-2007, 01:23 PM

your animals are all so cute (and yay for foster pets)!!! here's my pups http://i86.photobucket.com/albums/k9.../poopi2004.jpg it's sort of blurry, but it's one of the only ones of all three together where they aren't sleeping

from left to right, Packzi (pronounced poohnchski--a polish donut) a chihuahua pug mix that we adopted (his ears only stand up when he's looking up like in that pic); then there's Heidi in the middle, she's a boston terrier who we adopted from an elderly couple who couldn't keep up with her; and finally Jimmy the beagle, he's a total cutie-pie that we adopted from the SPCA when we lived in North Carolina
#3 of 99 Old 02-14-2007, 01:24 PM - Thread Starter