Young Mamas Tribe - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 67 Old 03-07-2010, 07:09 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hello everyone! I believe there was an old tribe that was archived.. so I'm starting up a new one

I'll start off..
I am 19 years old. I got pregnant with my first daughter when I was 16, at the end of my Junior year of high school. She was born in December 2007, in the middle of my senior year. I graduated, and went on to marry my husband (her father) in November 2008. I became pregnant with my second daughter in March 2009, and she was born in December 2009

I'm so happy I found MDC... I was involved with a mainstream forum and often found myself getting flamed for my parenting choices.. We co-sleep, breastfeed exclusively, babywear (and toddlerwear!), cloth diaper, don't vaccinate... along with countless other things I'm by nature a crunchy person (no pun intended!). I feel that MDC has become a great home for me and there are such wonderful people here, and I have not gotten flamed or attacked for my age, and have been very supported

So, Young Mamas, Introduce yourselves! I think this will be a great place to discuss the finer bits as well as the tough aspects of being a young mom

rainbow1284.gif Mama to DD1 (6) DD2 (4) and DD3 (1)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 67 Old 03-07-2010, 08:08 PM

Oh, God- I'm so thankful for this thread! I love MDC but have often wished there was a place here in particular for younger moms.