blogger moms - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 14 Old 03-09-2011, 01:09 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hey ladies!

Does anyone here have a blog? I do, and I find writing there very refreshing. When I have no one to talk to IRL about something that is bothering me, I go there and just let it all out. Great therapy!

What blogs do you guys read (if you read any?)

Also - does anyone read the blog MckMama (mycharmingkids.com) if so - what do you think about it? There is a MckMamaWithoutPity site - and going back and forth between the two is kind of nuts!

"Damn it man, I'm a doctor, not a physicist!" -Bones McCoy. Ds1 6 bouncy.gif Dd1 4 energy.gifDd2 5 months baby.gif
#2 of 14 Old 03-09-2011, 05:37 AM

I like to read AskMoxie and I also check out Free Range Kids from time to time.  They're not strictly mom blogs, necessarily, but close. 

Mumma to DS July 2010 and expecting another baby boy late July 2012 belly.gif

#3 of 14 Old 03-09-2011, 07:57 AM

I have a blog :) Mostly about baby, though lately it's been more about me. Here's the link. I find blogging to be a huge relief... probably one of my biggest stress relievers, since I don't seem to have time for much else. Sometimes I rant. Sometimes it's short snippets. Sometimes I carefully write out an essay. I am so glad to have had this record since DS was born, and it is a good creative outlet.

If you want to share a link to your blog, I'd love to check it out!

We had significant infertility (DS was IVF), so I keep track of a few infertility blogs. Many of them are friends from the online world, but the well known ones are http://www.alittlepregnant.com/ and http://www.tertia.org (they both have kids now)

#4 of 14 Old 03-09-2011, 08:05 AM

I blog. Lately all I post are posts in my "Spotlight on Homeschooling" series and "Year of Pleasures" posts, but I promise I will start posting other posts soon. blush.gif